This series by Arleta Richardson is based on her grandmother’s reminiscences about life growing up on a farm in Michigan during the 1800s.  Most of the books in the series are collections of short stories, although I believe that the later books are in novel form.  They are typically funny family stories that teach a lesson.  The lessons are often Christian-based, and some feature Biblical quotes.

In Grandma’s Attic

A collection of short stories.  Many of them start off with Grandma telling her granddaughter about some object she owns from the past.

More Stories from Grandma’s Attic

Another collection of short stories about life in the 1800s and mistakes that children make.

Still More Stories from Grandma’s Attic

Treasures from Grandma

Away From Home

A School of Her Own

Wedding Bells Ahead

At Home in North Branch

New Faces, New Friends

Stories From the Growing Years